Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 5/8/2024 - 6:00 PM
Category: Consent Agenda
Type: Action
Subject: 14.4 Review and Potential Approval of Ratification of Lakeshore Orders for TK for the 2023-2024 year.
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1:
All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and career.
File Attachment:
TK Lakeshore report.pdf
Summary: MDUSD received a grant of $1,106,277.00 in the 2022-23 school year. With the TK UPT Grant, purchases have been made through Lakeshore (along with other vendors) to update the TK classrooms. So far, our Department has spent $210,386.80 this year with Lakeshore. Items include outdoor play materials, tables, chairs, shelving, kitchen dramatic play items, sensory items, fine motor items, science/nature items, social emotional items, culturally diverse book selections. All items meet the Early Childhood Environment 3 Rating scale. Our next big ticket order is trikes for all 36 classrooms. This PR alone will add $55,000 to our total orders, in addition to additional tables and chairs and outdoor play items. These funds have allowed us to create equitable classrooms across our district.
Funding: 01 6053 5730 1110 33530000 500 013 4300
Fiscal Impact approximately $354,000 of the grant through April
Recommendation: Move to approve the ratification of the Lakeshore purchases for 2023-2024.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Michele McKimmie - Administrative Assistant
Signed By:
Marji Calbeck - Director of Elementary
Signed By:
Jennifer Sachs - Chief, Educational Services
Signed By:
Nancy Chen - Chief Accountant
Signed By:
Elizabeth McClanahan - Director of Purchasing and Warehouse
Signed By:
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Cherise Khaund Moved, Member Linda Mayo seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve the ratification of the Lakeshore purchases for 2023-2024.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Linda Mayo     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes