Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 4/27/2022 - 6:00 PM
Category: Special Education
Type: Action
Subject: 14.10 Review and Potential Approval of Increase to Master Contract with The Springstone School for the 2021/22 School Year
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1: All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and/or career.
File Attachment:
21-22 Springstone Master Contract (1).pdf
Springstone Insurance (4).pdf
21-22 Springstone Amendment 2.pdf
Summary: The Springstone School is a California certified non-public school that serves students with Autism, ADHD, and other executive functioning challenges. The district currently has an approved contract with The Springstone School in the amount of $314,100.00 which was previously amended at the December 15, 2021 board meeting. Additional funds in the amount of $18,500 are requested at this time to cover one student that has been placed in the program for the 2021/22 school year.
Funding: General Purpose/Special Education
Program Code 16600 Non-public Schools
Fiscal Impact The increase of $18,500.00 would bring the contract total to $332,600.00. Requested funds are budgeted expenses in the 2021/22 budget.
Recommendation: Move to approve increase to master contract with The Springstone School for the 2021/22 school year as presented.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Bryan Cassin - Special Education Administrator
Signed By:
Wendi Aghily - Chief, Pupil Services and Special Education
Signed By:
Elizabeth McClanahan - Director of Purchasing and Warehouse
Signed By:
Mika Arbelbide - Director of Fiscal Services
Signed By:
Cesar Alvarado - General Counsel
Signed By:
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Linda Mayo Moved, Member Keisha Nzewi seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve increase to master contract with The Springstone School for the 2021/22 school year as presented.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes