Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 4/13/2022 - 6:00 PM
Category: Special Education
Type: Action
Subject: 16.16 Review and Potential Approval of Increase to Master Contract with ACES 2020 for the 2021/22 School Year
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 2: High quality, culturally proficient, and responsive staff will provide engaging instruction respectful of all students' backgrounds to ensure they are college and/or career ready.
File Attachment:
21-22 ACES 2020 Master Contract (1).pdf
21-22 ACES 2020 - Amendment 2.pdf
ACES 2020 Insurance (1).pdf
Summary: ACES 2020 is a California certified non-public agency provider of school-based behavioral services including registered behavior technicians and board certified behavior analysts. The district utilizes non-public agencies to fill district vacancies to provide related services to special education students according to the student's individual education program. Requested funds are to cover anticipated expenses for the remainder of the 2021/22 school year.
Funding: General Purpose/Special Education
Program Code 16610 Non-Public Agencies
Fiscal Impact The increase of $27,900.00 brings the total
to $98,345.00. This is a budgeted expense in the 2021/22 budget.
Recommendation: Move to approve increase to master contract with ACES 2020 for the 2021/22 school year as presented.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Bryan Cassin - Special Education Administrator
Signed By:
Wendi Aghily - Chief, Pupil Services and Special Education
Signed By:
Elizabeth McClanahan - Director of Purchasing and Warehouse
Signed By:
Mika Arbelbide - Director of Fiscal Services
Signed By:
Cesar Alvarado - General Counsel
Signed By:
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Keisha Nzewi Moved, Member Cherise Khaund seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve increase to master contract with ACES 2020 for the 2021/22 school year as presented.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes