Review Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 6/12/2024 - 6:00 PM
Category: Technology
Type: Action
Subject: 15.54 Review and Potential Approval to Continue with HR/PowerSchool Software Modules
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1:
All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and career.
Enclosure PowerSchool Quote for 2024-2025 School Year
File Attachment:
PowerSchool Quote for 2024-2025 School Year.pdf
Summary: In order to continue improving our interdepartmental communications and systems, staff recommends the renewing of additional modules (i.e. Applicant Tracking and Employee Records) to our existing internal district PowerSchool structure.

HR will continue using Edjoin as a front facing location for advertising jobs, while using links within Edjoin to then redirect applicants to the internal PowerSchool applicant tracking system. HR will use this process to continue to better track, monitor, and communicate the hiring process for all employees. In addition, HR will continue to use Employee Records as one of our primary tools to create forms and workflows across departments for new hire documents, benefits documents, employee separation documents, and as a file repository for all employees to access resources and materials.
Funding: Unrestricted General Fund
Fiscal Impact $80,620.00
Recommendation: Move to approve the continuance of HR/PowerSchool software modules.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Emily Lopez - Senior Human Resources Specialist
Signed By:
Dr. John Rubio - Chief Human Resources
Signed By:
Robert Sidford - Director of Technology and Innovation
Signed By:
Adrian Vargas - Chief Business Officer
Signed By:
Dr. Adam Clark - Superintendent
Vote Results:

Original Motion
Member Keisha Nzewi Moved, Member Debra Mason seconded to approve the Original motion 'Move to approve the continuance of HR/PowerSchool software modules.'. Upon a Roll-Call Vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 5 Nay: 0.
The motion Carried 5 - 0
Linda Mayo     Yes
Debra Mason     Yes
Cherise Khaund     Yes
Keisha Nzewi     Yes
Erin McFerrin     Yes